This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Nu Niles - Good Luck, Good Friends, Good Rockin

Product 134 of 294
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 634.002
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg
1. Rock-A-Duba
2. Down To The Corner
3. If You Want To Get A Woman
4. Rockin' Ball
5. Money Is Good
6. Pickin' The Line
7. You Can't Get That Stuff No More
8. Haircut Boogie
9. Rockin' And Flyin'
10. I Can't Come Back Home
11. Livin' Too Fast
12. Good Luck, Good Friends And Good Rockin'
13. El Tren De La Costa
14. Que Pasa ?
15. Confidente Del Secondaria
16. Estoy Chispa

Five young and restless spanish cats walking the street of authentic Rockabilly. After their debut (and Hit-) Single ´Haircut Boogie, here is their first longplay-Album, containing a bunch of own composition as well as some fine pickin´. Wonderful cover-artwork ! The Nu Niles. Formed in October of 1996 as a trio without drums (vocals/acoustic guitar, electric guitar and double-bass), the Nu Niles focused its style on the sound of its members' favourite music - 50's Rockabilly. After some performances and some demo tapes, Mike Segura joined The Nu Niles to substitute the former double-bass player, and with the founders of the band, Miguel A. Garcia (lead vocals, acoustic guitar and harmonica), Mario Cobo (electric guitar and vocals) and the new incorporation of a drummer 'Dum Dum' Roger Arteaga recorded their first E.P., 'Haircut Boogie' (El Toro Records ET.EP.519). This helped The Nu Niles to perform all over Europe making them become the most international of the Spanish Rockabilly bands. At the same time as the release of the E.P., they took part in a compilation by Bob Timmers (founding member of the Rockabilly Hall of Fame) which was called 'Rockabilly Hall of Fame Compilation Vol. 1' with the songs 'Haircut Boogie' and the Jazz standard 'Stormy weather', being the only European band of the CD with great artists from the 50's such as, Bill Haley's Comets, Narvel Felts, Glen Glenn and other American current bands.

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.