This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Tin Cans - Honest & Crafted

Product 3 of 18
Part Records
PART-CD 6101.001
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg
These three musicans understand how to brew their very own explosive mixture of 80‘ies neo-rockabilly with a dash of country and honkytonk. Since over ten years the rocking sound of THE TIN CANS inspires people all over Europe. Beside numerous live gigs in Germany, Austria, Swiss, Holland and Norway they made several TV-experiences during a tour to Lithuania. Their live and studio qualities, their musical abilities and their enormous creativeness enables them to surprise you permanently with new and brilliant own songs. 

Just in time for the 20th anniversary of the Tin Cans in 2016 their seventh album “HONEST & CRAFTED” of the german trio arrives. As always, recorded with a lot of passion and fun – this is honest, handmade music! With 14 self-penned songs the guys stay true in their very own blend of neo-rockabilly, up-tempo country, blues and even a Ska-Tune.
Guest musicians on two songs is Joerg with his pedal steel this.

The song potential extends from powerful and stylistically different original compositions on 50'ties classics to 60's numbers. But always in guitar-dominated, driving rhythm from Sebastian "Semmel" Glenz. File in the genre Neo-Rockabilly next to Restless, the Blue Cats and Dave Phillips.

1. "Speak Easy" (Tombstone Records, 1998)
2. "Pain of Society (Tombstone Records, 2000)
3. "Listen Up" (Crazy Lose Records, 2002)
4. "Take a Ride" (Eigenproduktion, 2006)
5. "Still Rocking" (Mad Drunken Monkey Records, 2009)
6. "Unbreakable" (Mad Drunken Monkey Records, 2012)
7. "Get Out Of The Mainstream (10'' Vinyl - Mad Drunken Monkey Records, 2014)

Band Line-Up:
Claudius Wolke                                              Vocals & Double Bass
Sebastian Glenz                                             Backing Vocals & Guitar
Martin Putela                                                 Drums 

Guest musician: Jörg Schubert                   Pedal Steel

You-Tube Videos:
1. "High On Rock'n'Roll" 2012 – Finland (
2. "Hold on a Minute" 2014 - Hamburg (
3. "Once Again" 2014 – Moers (

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.