This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Redneck Roadkill - Moonshiners' Base Camp

Product 156 of 300
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 698.002
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg
"These boys look like they stepped out of the film "O' Brother Where Art Thou". They play raw, rural, rustic, hillbilly  with a modern edge to it.”

01. Intro
02. New Boys From Old Times
03. West Bound And Down
04. Fields Of Glory
05. Death For The Liver
06. Truck Divin' Man
07. Tumbleweed
08. Love With My Pickup Truck
09. Night Train To Memphis
10. Highway Patrol
11. Raccoon Chaser
12. Outro
13. Dolly A KlónBáránka
14. Parasztronauta

The Rockabilly band 'The Rollin' Dice' became defunct during the year 2013. The three main members of the band then formed a new band 'Redneck Roadkill', with a new musical direction and mission. The music is  'raw, rural, rustic, hillbilly, with a modern edge to it', the mission is to showcase and popularize the southern US states' country music and culture in Europe and indeed their home country of Hungary.

The lineup consists of the original members of 'The Rollin' Dice' Krisztián Timár the guitarist, Tamás Gyebnár aka Alfie the drummer and Viktor Füle aka Vik Flames who formally slapped the double bass, but now plays the guitar-banjo and acoustic guitar along with composing songs. The line-up is augmented with the addition of, Csaba Besenyei aka Big Fat Chubby a singer who is equally at home with blues and country, Chubby also bends the reeds on the blues-harp. The final member is László Cser aka Garcia, whose hands fly up and down the double bass slapping out the rhythm. 

The music on the album is based upon the 'redneck' lifestyle; where a country boy sits drinking beer and wears washed out blue jeans, and to the rhythm of the old porch swing picks his guitar. Soon the neighbor will bring home some 'roadkill'for the barbeque!  
Through the songs on the album 'Redneck Roadkill' live the modern hillbilly lifestyle, “New Boys From Old Times”, drive a truck for a living “Truck Drivin' Man“, and hunt for food “Raccoon Chaser” a real tear it up instrument. There are also two Hungarian language tracks which feature the blues harp and are up-tempo hillbilly “Dolly A KlónBáránka” and "Parasztronauta".

If you enjoy rustic hillbilly and country music, having a good ole time, dancing and whooping and hollerin', then welcome to the world of 'Redneck Roadkill' for they also enjoy having a party!
(Mark Armstrong) 

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.