This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - WyattChristmas Five- Slide'n'Jive

Product 6785 of 7100
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 6107.003
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg
After a 5 year break The WyattChristmas Five are finally back with a brand new album. With a completely new line-up the band has recorded new material in their own studio. "Slide'n'Jive" is the title of the CD and of course the name is telling it all: All songs are extremely danceable, a known trademark of the band. Just to mention it: With piano, blues harp and two singers in the band you will have a varity of different songs on one album. Be sure to listen!

1. These Good Times
2. Please Stop The Rain
3. You Can't Wear That
4. Slide'N'Jive
5. That Cat
6. Baby Please
7. When You Ain't Around
8. Another Road
9. Gimme Your Lovin'
10. Don't Knock
11. Behind The Bar
12. Who's Got That Key To My Room
13. It's Mighty Crazy
14. Mojo Hand
15. I Am Still Around (Version 2019)

Three four five…! This band has been active for ten years now and in this time a trio has become a five-piece-band, The WyattChristmas Five. Since the start in 2008, not only the sound has changed, but also the complete line-up: Only the founder and songwriter Andy WyattChristmas is left as the original member. Peter Kühn (harp, guitar and vocals) joined in 2015, followed by Martina Jansen on piano in 2017, Olaf Schumacher on double bass and Dennis Jansen on drums. The five musicians create a brilliant blaze of music in style of blues, swing and rockabilly in an extremely varied and danceable form! Harmony vocals, boogie-woogie piano, driving shuffle groove, blues harp and a very flexible lead guitar give the band all the possibilities to shoot their bullets of creative improvisiation (Wyatt Earp sends his regards) …

The WyattChristmas Five are regularly on the road in Germany and the neighboring countries to provide stylish sound. The band has played at Walldorf Weekender, Rockin ‚Around The Christmas Tree, Ruhrpott BBQ, Jump & Jive BBQ, Pullman City and many other events.


Andy WyattChristmas   -             vocals, guitar
Peter Kühn                       -             vocals, guitar, harp
Martina Jansen               -             piano
Olaf Schumacher            -             upright bass
Dennis Jansen                 -             drums


2012 – PART-CD 6107.001 – Well, It’s Allright!
2014 – PART-CD 6107.002 – I’ve Got Rhythm
 – PART-CD 6107.002 – Slide'n'Jive 

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.