This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Prowlers - Hot Sauce 

Product 3709 of 7484
CD_CHERCD 104107
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.16 kg

Prowlers came together as a band after spending the last 15 years playing for other well-known Rockabilly acts such as The Riot Rockers, The Blue Devils, The Rockets and The Blue Dots - to name just a few.

After the release of their debut album entitled "Watch Out For The Prowlers” on Tune'a'Fish Records last year, their second album is released on Cherokee Records.


The Prowlers again prove their skills as songwriters and musicians - and that they have reached the goal they have set themselves: KEEPING ROCKABILLY REAL!

The new CD album "Hot Sauce" contains 16 previously unreleased songs, 12 of which were written by the Prowlers themselves, most of them by their lead singer and guitarist, Paul "Greggs" Gregory.

Their style is unique and stands out from the mass of contemporary Rockabilly bands with musical influences ranging from Hank Williams and 50s Rockabilly through early Neo Rockabilly.

The Prowlers have played extensively around the U.K. and Europe with their perfomances becoming ever more popular. They will play at Hemsby in October and will go on a European tour in autumn.


What the press says:


Now Dig This - England:

"... the CD is made up of strong Rockabilly tracks of consistently high quality."

"The Prowlers are booked to appear at next Hembsby .... and they will surely set the place alight."


Rock 'n' Roll Musik Magazin - Germany:

"Reservation Rock is the highlight among the other highlights."

"Fantastic music."


Rockin' Fifties Magazin - Germany

"Top quality Northwood sound."

"Simply fantastic - there's not more to say."




1. Mr. Hangman                                

2. Twenty Days A Drunk                              

3. Restless Wind                               

4. Dead Reckoning                           

5. Reservation Rock                         

6. Red Hot                             

7. Lonesome Traveller                                 

8. Just A Fool                        

9. Hot Sauce                         

10. Drunk Girl                        

11. Hip Hip Baby                               

12. Blind Drunk                                 

13. Back To Texas                           

14. I Ain't Bothered Anymore                       

15. Drunk Girl (alt. take)                               

16. On The Loose

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.