This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Mack Stevens & Los Paganos Del Rhythm - Psycho Breakdown

Product 3077 of 7484
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 6125.001
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.16 kg
NEW CD by LOS PAGANOS DEL RITMO, 'PSYCHO BREAKDOWN", 22 home (Buenos Aires, Argentina) recorded, all mistakes left intact, dripping raw slabs of rockin' hick and bluesy madness!! Done in June/July of 2015 in Fer or Path's house.
Tight little 2 minute psychodramas set to nasty guitar and a slap bass beat.
Dig that damn Darren Merinuk cover.

01. 1-2-3
02. Balch Springs Moan
03. Don't Go Mixin'
04. Drink To Remember
05. Future Blues
06. Gone On The 709
07. I Don't Trust You
08. I Just Want To Watch 'Em
09. I Think A Killing Myself
10. It's Rock And Roll
11. Livin' High
12. My Heart Lost Its Way
13. Psycho Breakdown
14. Rather Pay You And Lay You
15. Road To Perdition
16. Shave 'Em Dry
17. Termination Boogie
18. Titty City
19. Waltz Of Despair
20. Way You're Treating Me
21. You'll Look A Long Long Time
22. You Won't Come Back

Of course, the core Paganos are Patricio Germano on slappin' bass fiddle, Fer Couto on a nasty ugly little shit of a 60s Japanese guitar, and myself on vocals and thrash rhythm, as well as harmonica and a sugar jar.
Fer's nasty little crap guitar takes on all comers and beats the living shit out of all it encounters. Path's bass lays down a foundation that lets me and Fer play the fool to our hearts' content...

No drums, but some nice cardboard box, plastic trash can, or washboard action. 
GOT some guest Paganos on this one, Carlos Rotondaro Charlie Callthrop, Rosario Baeza, Karina Luna McClanahan (Karyrebel), Lee Urso, Ariel Aguilar, Mariano Villano, Marcos Ferragut, Anix Chinaski, and 2 minors that we cannot legally name (part of the girl's choir at OUR LADY OF PERPETUAL MOTION for CHURCH). They sing out with gusto on Termination boogie (Boogie del Aborto).
22 songs, count 'em, 22!!! Only one cover, and that one is the legendary SHAVE 'EM DRY.....
YOU WILL NOT FIND a more raw, genuine, blood curdling set of tunes out there...

Mack Stevens - Lead Vocal, Scrub Guitar, Sugar Jar, Harmonica
Fer Couto - Singing Yoko Guitar, Harmony Vocal
Path 13 - Slap Bass And Extra Vocal
Rosario Baeza - Fiddle
Charlie Rotten & Karyrebel - Percussion Here And There
Ariel Aguilar - Lap Steel
Lee Urso - Boogie Piano
Marcos Ferragut - Accordion

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.