This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Louisville Boppers - Howlin' To The Moonlight

Product 3 of 3
Part Records
PART-CD 6128.001
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg


It is said that good things come to those who wait. And yes, here it is! After long nights of texting, hard months of rehearsing and two visits to the studio, we are happy to present to you now, in 2018, the second album of the LOUISVILLE BOPPERS - HOWLIN’ TO THE MOONLIGHT!

The LOUISVILLE BOPPERS are a Rockabilly Trio coming from the town of Friedrichshafen in the South of Germany, currently consisting of the father and son team Tom (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Fabi Reder (vocals, lead guitar) as well as Matt "Marshall" Uhl on double bass.

Founded in 2010 the band quickly started to conquer the stages in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Italy. The band has already shared the stage with Crazy Cavan, played at well-known venues like The Trash Town Rockabilly, Rockabilly Big Bowl or could be seen and heard at the Big Rhythm Rumble or the Rockabilly Bombardment.

The debut album LOUISVILLE NIGHTS - recorded at Running Gun Recordings and released as an own production in 2013 - came along with 10 self-composed, authentic and absolutely straight mid-50s crackers.

HOWLIN' TO THE MOONLIGHT, partly continuing this tradition, was recorded at Black Shack Recordings in two sessions from 12/2017-04/2018.

Arranged in classic Rockabilly style the songs "Big Boppin' Daddy" (also on Rocket Launch Vol. #2, Rhythm Bomb Records), "Circle Round The Moon", "Truck Drivin'Man" or "Rosa Lee" might be inspired by the early Sun Records, Johnny Burnette or Jerry Reed, but they are unmistakeably pure LOUISVILLE BOOPERS sound.

But already the intro "Whooper Snooper" and the following "Run Through The Jungle" leave no doubt that this time the guys have upped the ante. These two songs plus some more little gems have been refined by Rockin' Bende on drums - like the two hardcore boppers "Meanest Thing" and "Rockin' Rolla Mama" (also released on 7" Vinyl by MIGRAINE).

On the other hand there are the slightly calmer and more melancholic "Mighty Fine Woman" and the bonus track "I'm Gone (Honky Tonkin')" which are accompanied by Simi Fässler on slide guitar.

The motto of this record was: just killers, no fillers! It took its time but the result is impressive: an unforced and independent mix of 12 own an 4 covered red hot Rockabilly, Blues Bop and Honky Tonk tracks which completely embody the preferences and the character of the LOUISVILLE BOPPERS. So GRAB IT!!

1.        Whooper Snooper
2.        Run Through The Jungle
3.        Truck Drivin' Man
4.        Big Boppin' Daddy
5.        I'm Gone
6.        If I Had Me A Woman
7.        Howlin' To The Moonlight
8.        Meanest Thing
9.        Jump, Jive & Wail
10.       Start Right Down
11.       Rosa Lee
12.       Mighty Fine Woman
13.       Circle Round The Moon
14.       Rockin' Rolla Mama
15.       Sunday Morning Coming Down
16.       I'm Gone (Honky Tonkin')

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.