CD - Cobra Express - Surf Experience

PRODUCT 2338 OF 6939
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 6100.005
? Display cart in PayPal
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg

Cobra Express is the "Surf Explosion" from Karlsruhe - a crunchy mix of the 60s Beach Party Surf Music and Rock'n'Roll. A COBRA EXPRESS-Show is an instrumental surf beat in a class of its own!

Dance on! Your dancing feet are welcome!

COBRA EXPRESS was founded 2012 by sound tinkerer ROC Cobra, beatman MIKE Cobra and slapin' bassman C.C. Cobra. These three surf types, sometimes in Hawaiian outfit, sometimes incognito with wrestling masks, rock the stage and make the audience dance with their many years of music experience (e.g. Up To Vegas, The Flames). A musical entertainment, partly with artistic performances, which impresses with enormous enthusiasm and energy. The three musicians play a purely instrumental surf of the modern kind that makes experts think, for example, of Dick Dale or Los Straitjackets.

"Honey Bunny in Martini Mood" is the theme and instrumental fusion of COBRA EXPRESS. With popular classics from Tarantino films, movie soundtracks and lots of their own surfsongs, COBRA EXPRESS tours both in small clubs and well-known events. The big repertoire of cover songs can be confidently described as "Pulp Fiction-Party". Their own songs are just as surf music has to sound today: not denying the roots, but being open to other influences as well, so let's groove and rock, let's accelerate, but at the next song, we can take the tempo again. With titles like Beach Cruiser, Takatuka Land, Tijuana Tequilla or Waikiki Beach Party everything is said.


Time to Surf...Shake your Body!


No Title      Time
01. Lick The Pussy 02:22
02. Takatukaland  02:56
03. Beachcruiser  02:28
04. Magnum 45    04:19
05. Surf Explosion  03:46
06. Dr. Freakenstein's Space Odyssey  03:53
07. Tijuana Tequila  03:12
08. A Dog Called Elvis    02:54
09. In True  02:04
10. Pipeline  02:01
11. Waikiki Beach Party  03:14
12. James Bond Theme  03:29
13. Misirlou  02:54
14. Surf Rider  03:26
15. Wipe Out  02:35

Running Time: 45:33min.

We are happy to inform you about a price change of this product respectively when it hits the price you want to purchase.

  • Specify a value for this required field.

  • Specify a value for this required field. Please enter a valid e-mail address

  • Verification code

    Specify a value for this required field.

Write Product Review

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this item.
* incl. VAT, plus shipping