This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD - Bricats - Welcome To Bricatannia

Product 667 of 7484
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 628.003
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.16 kg
Fresh from Bricatannia comes this CD with 15 brand-new Brica-tunes. From Jive to Rockabilly, from Swing to Hawaii-O-Billy, accompanied by a nicely done booklet. Pushing rhythms and smooth vocal harmonies, from time to time spiced with a little bit of exotica, from the pioneers of Swing-O-Billy.


1. Welcome To Bricatannia (H. Öller) 4 :02 min.
2. Little Miss Roundheels (H. Öller / G. Öller) 3:03 min.
3. Soft Pillow (Johnny Taylor) 2:19 min.
4. My Favourite Dish (H. Öller) 2:55 min.
5. Kokomo (Eunice Levy, Jake Porter, Forest Wilson) 3:44 min.
6. Tough Tough Tough (Andy Williams) 2:47 min
7. The Bartender’s Just Like A Mother (Lee Ricks, Alan Clarke, Otis Spencer) 2:25 min.
8. Chains (Gerry Goffin, Carole King) 3:07 min.
9. Beach Of Waikiki (Henry Kailimai, Gerry Stover) 2.56 min.
10. Our Book Of Love (H. Öller) 2:58 min.
11. Broke My Guitar (Eddie Bond) 2:30 min.
12. Bimbula Girl (H. Öller) 3:57 min.
13. Wasn’t That Good (Wynonie Harris) 2:46 min.
14. Ten Good Reasons (H. Öller / G. Öller) 3:39 min.
15. Sunset in Bricatannia (H. Öller / G. Öller / T. Grill) 2:59 min.

The Bricats were formed in the early 1990´s by the brothers Günter (Guitars & Vocals) and Herbert Öller (Double Bass & Vocals) and their school mate Neven Klacic (Drums & Vocals). 
They played a lot of parties and school-dances back then and soon they were offered to appear regularly at an American 50´s Diner. During that time the band started developing their own brand of 50´s style Rock´n´Roll music which might be described as a hot rockin´ cocktail with a variety of ingredients like Rhythm & Blues, Jive, Rockabilly topped with a portion of vocal harmonies. Let's call it Swing-O-Billy! On stage the trio performs 50´s songs which are given the special "Bricats-treatment" as well as a lot of self-penned numbers. Four of them were released on the EP "When I Look Into Your Eyes" on PART-Records in April ´98, followed by several appearances on Rock’n’Roll compilations. In May '99 the trio brought out their first longplayer: The "BiggesTits" (PART RECORDS). 18 songs full of Jive, fun, Rockabilly, Rock'n'Roll! They have played in Holland, Switzerland, Italy, Austria,  Spain, all over Germany and at the Hemsby Weekender in England.
In November 2001 Neven decided to leave the band and was replaced by Toby Grill. The new line-up went into a studio in Bricatannia and out came “Welcome to Bricatannia” (PART RECORDS, again) introducing for the first time some Hawaiian Style Swing-O-Billy.

The Band:
Herbert Öller – Double Bass, Vocals
Günter Öller – Guitar, Vocals
Tobias Grill – Drums, Vocals

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.