This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you do not agree, please click here. x

CD-2 - Foggy Mountain Rockers - Dice In Flames, Angel Heart

Product 7224 of 7483
Part Records
CD_PART-CD 627.007
* incl. VAT, plus shipping
Ready for shipping Delivery time: 2 - 4 days Weight: 0.14 kg
The 'Foggy Mountain Rockers' have been active in the year 2017 for 25 years, the sextet which features 'Heiko Piecha' and guitarist 'Mario Oehlmann' as main members, have alongside fellow German band 'Black Raven' spearheaded the British Neo Rockabilly / Teddy Boy revival sounds.  

01. The Long Rode Home
02. Wildcat
03. Crazy Little Teddygirl
04. Rockabilly Stomp
05. Livin' In The Foggy Mountains
06. Crossfire
07. Fathers Rockin' Times
08. Ghosttown
09. Forbidden Love Affair
10. Cast Iron Arm
11. Don't Cut My Hair
12. Reason For Livin'
13. Don't Knock Upon My Door

Tracklist ANGEL HEART:
01. Trouble
02. Hold Me Tight
03. All I Can Do Is Cry
04. Cats' Rhythm
05. Teenage Paradise
06. Castin' My Spell
07. Pioneers
08. El Diablo
09. Bopcat
10. Together Forever
11. Angel Heart
12. Dancing Shoes
13. Revenge Of The Innocent
14. Over The Rainbow
15. Wild Nights
16. Party By The Riverside

With seven studio albums under their belt and hundreds of worldwide concerts the ‘Foggy Mountain Rockers’ are an institution in the genre, of Teddy Boy revival music. They cite ‘Crazy Cavan and The Rhythm Rockers’, ‘Gene Vincent’, ‘Johnny Kidd and The Pirates’ and ‘Cliff Richard’ as some of their main influences. However they create their own style and rhythm and have their own approach to performing, which makes their sound individual.
Their debut album "Dice In Flames" (1996) as well as "Angel Heart" (1999) appeared on the cult labels ‘King Ed’ and ‘Castle Records’, there were re presses of the albums and those like the original quickly sold out. ‘PART Records’ and the band have collaborated to re-issue these two early albums on a double CD package. 
The 13 songs on "Dice in Flames" are predominantly hard hitting rockers, prime examples being ‘Wildcat’, and ‘Rockabilly Stomp’, which is dedicated to Crazy Cavan & the Rhythm Rockers. On the 16 song album ‘Angel Heart’, the hard driving rocking sound can be heard on ‘Teenage Paradise’ and ‘Trouble’. However one already notices on the second album a development musically, take a listen to their version of ‘Over the Rainbow’, showing they can also be mild and mellow. Of interest the album’s title track was actually composed after watching the movie ‘Angel Heart’ starting Mickey Rourke and Robert de Niro. On this album you can hear a maturity in the writing and performance, there is a more melodic feel to their rocking songs, check out ‘Together Forever’ and ‘Party by the Riverside’ this shift in style remains a trademark of the band.
With a total of 29 songs, including 21 self-compositions on the double CD compilation, these songs are a perfect document of the band's early career, when the band blended together British Rock ‘n’ Roll, skiffle, with a touch of country and blues music, to create the ‘Foggy Mountain Rockers’ sound.  The CD features a new front cover art work, and sleeve notes from singer ‘Heiko Piecha’. All that is left to say is “get these albums while you can, they will certainly sell out”!

Review product

You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this product.