Dieser Online-Shop verwendet Cookies für ein optimales Einkaufserlebnis. Dabei werden beispielsweise die Session-Informationen oder die Spracheinstellung auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert. Ohne Cookies ist der Funktionsumfang des Online-Shops eingeschränkt. Sind Sie damit nicht einverstanden, klicken Sie bitte hier. x

LP - Mental Shakedown - Bop'n'Destroy

ARTIKEL 1352 VON 1777
LP_BOP 001a
? Warenkorb in PayPal anzeigen
* Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Sofort lieferbar. Lieferzeit: 2 - 4 Tage Gewicht: 0.3 kg
Formed by Axel Gieseking, while living in Finland, as one-time fun-project to record my favourite Punk-Rock
songs in Teddyboy style the project developed a life of its own pretty fast and has become my regular band.
Influences range from 80s Neo-Rockabilly to Surf, from Teddyboy Rock'n'Roll to 60s Garage and hints of
Western-Swing and Country can be found as well. We are not always sure what it is but it sure is some kinda
Rock'n'Roll with a twist. 

Bop'n'Destroy ? LP
Coming in a one-of-a-kind sleeve designed by the 'King of Weird' Darren Merinuk ? a giant Teddyboy is
about to crush planet earth with his brothel creeper ? the album includes 12 songs recorded in Finland and
Berlin. Played with either bass-guitar or Slap-Bass the 12 songs demonstrate perfectly the mix of styles and
sounds the band is trying to create and despite the differences it all sounds organic. Besides their own
material 3 cover-songs were recorded. Looking at this selection - the Seeds 'Can't Seem To Make You Mine',
Iggy and the Stooges 'Search and Destroy', the Dead Boys 'Caught With The Meat' - it becomes obvious that
Mental Shakedown is not another run-of-the-mill Rockabilly band, but a band that is different, with unique
style and distinctive sound. 


Side A
1. Somewhere Bound
2. Love Vandal
3. Can't Seem To Make You Mine
4. Trapped In Riihimäki
5. I Saw The Future
6. Motör Oil

Side B
7. Trail Of Destruction
8. Search & Destroy
9. My Quiff's Long Gone
10. Every Fuckin' Thing
11. Caught With The Meat
12. Switchblade Stomp

Einen Kommentar schreiben

Sie müssen angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar schreiben zu können.
Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
* Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten