LP - Johnny Cash - At San Quentin

? Warenkorb in PayPal anzeigen
Nur noch 1 Exemplar auf Lager! Lieferzeit: 2 - 4 Tage
Even though Johnny Cash'sAt Folsom Prison is the better known prison recorded live album, At San Quentin is seen as the artistically better album. Cash seems wilder - some attribute it to the loss of guitarist and friend Luther Perkins - yet at the same time more comfortable and more in tune with his audience. He jokes about his drug addiction, he rebels against orders from the British television company that is recording the show, and he really seems to want to kill the bastard who named him Sue. 

Wife June Carter shyly but surely joins in on "Darlin' Companion", and he debuts the songs "San Quentin" and "Wanted Man", which he co-wrote with Bob Dylan. 

After the huge success of At Folsom Prison this is Johnny Cash under pressure, and as he says himself, it's when he's at his best.

180 grams audiophile vinyl

A1 Wanted Man (3:24)
A2 Wreck Of The Old 97 (3:24)
A3 I Walk The Line (2:28)
A4 Darlin' Companion (2:14)
A5 Starkville City Jail (3:32)

B1 San Quentin (4:07)
B2 San Quentin (3:13)
B3 A Boy Named Sue (3:45)
B4 (There'll Be) Peace In the Valley (3:14)
B5 Folsom Prison Blues (3:00)

Gerne informieren wir Sie unverbindlich darüber, falls sich der Preis dieses Artikels ändert bzw. Ihrem Wunschpreis entspricht.

  • Bitte Wert angeben!

  • Bitte Wert angeben! Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein

  • Prüfcode

    Bitte Wert angeben!

Einen Kommentar schreiben

Sie müssen angemeldet sein, um einen Kommentar schreiben zu können.
Es liegen keine Kommentare zu diesem Artikel vor.
* inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten